map highlighting the African continent


Our work in Africa is split into three separate regions: Africa East, Africa South and Africa West. In addition, two of our member associations are located here. Find out more about this work below.


A young girl smiling happily in a classroom in Africa (she is a wheelchair user)

Africa East

CBM's East Africa Regional Office oversees seven countries in the key mandated areas of comprehensive eye care (including low vision), orthopedics, community based rehabilitation, livelihoods, inclusive education, disability mainstreaming and advocacy.