Africa South

The Africa South Regional Hub is based in Cape Town, South Africa. This office oversees CBM’s work in South Africa, Malawi, Zambia, Zimbabwe, Madagascar and Angola. We have offices and staff located in these countries, with exception of Angola.

Within the six countries, CBM is working with approximately 35 partners implementing around 50 projects to improve the quality of life of persons with disabilities.  Within the overarching principle of Disability Inclusive Development (DID), our approach in the region revolves around CBM’s four strategic goals and includes projects in the sectors of Inclusive Eye Health, ear and hearing care, Community Mental Health, Community Based Inclusive Development (CBID) and inclusive education.

The Regional Office provides support and oversight to each of the CBM country offices in the region. Our aim is to maximise the impact that our work and that of the organisations we partner with, has upon the lives of people with disabilities. Working hand in hand with our colleagues and partners, we support the development of clear, relevant and impactful strategies for our work in each country and a growing portfolio of quality programmes and projects.